Tag Archives: Heroic Age

That’s Marvel BadAss! ~ Jim McCann

┬áSo, for fans of Hawkeye and Mockingbird … it’s about to be Christmas. The new Hawkeye & Mockingbird series by Jim McCann and David Lopez debuts in June, and the Marvel PR machine is gearing up to make it a … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comic Illustration, Comics, David Lopez, Hawkeye, Heroic Age, Jim McCann, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , , , , | 4 Comments

“M” is for Marvelous Mockingbird …

It’s a great time to be a Mockinbird fan. She is kicking ass and looking gorgeous doing it. And, folks are coming out of the woodwork to draw here. Like our pal, Ryan Cody of Daily Sketchjam, who is drawing … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Hawkeye, Heroic Age, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

A Hawkeye & Mockingbird Moment: You can stick it!

Posted in Avengers, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Who’s Your Favorite Avenger Still Sitting on the Bench?

Which former Avenger do you want to see back in the ranks of “Earth’s Mightiest Heroes”? Who’s ready for prime time, but stuck on the graveyard shift? The Avengers have undertaken quite a journey over the past 7 years, and … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Books, Comics, Marvel Comics, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Heroic Age Teaser Poster with MI-13!

Thus far, I continue to be hopeful about The Heroic Age, if only for the fact that is seems some of my favorite characters — Hawkeye, Beast, Gorilla Man, 3-D Man, Mockingbird and now, another in my Marvel top 5 … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

“Heroic Age” – The E! True Hollywood Story

I don’t know what side of the fence you come down on, but I was really jazzed to see the promotional image for Marvel’s coming “The Heroic Age.” Now, I’m in marketing for a living … and I am not … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Beast, Captain America, Comic Books, Fantastic Four, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Spider-Man, The Heroic Age, The Thing | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments