That’s Marvel Badass! – Week Three


Stop the presses! Santa … this is what I want for Chistmas. It combines two of my favorite things (and acronyms) in the world — M.O.D.O.K. and W.P.A. style. Seriously, I am in love here.

I couldn’t find much on the graphic artist, other than his name is Ryan Harris and he has a Tumblr site … and much bigger version of this poster. Mr. Harris, wherever you are, I salute you.

This entry was posted in Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Marvel 70th Anniversary Logos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That’s Marvel Badass! – Week Three

  1. PEDRO says:

    Hey man,

    My buddy and fellow March Modok Madness blog founder sent me your way and said I’d get a kick out of your stuff. He was right…. Great little bits and bobs all over this blog, and the presence of MODOK fills me with a great happiness….

    Liking what your doing with the A.I.M. Beekeepers, and look forward to checking back in the future for updates…

    Other then that I hope things are going well for you in the early weeks of 2010, and hope that the rest of the year is full of plentiful and prosperous posts…

    sincerely.

    (gogo)Pedro Delgado

    • marvelsmartass says:

      Pedro:

      Thanks for the kind words. I hope I get to work with you both during March MODOK Madness or on something else.

      Good, bad or ugly I appreciate the feedback. “A.I.M. High” has been a labor of love I fully intend to pick back up again in 2010.

      Dropped by your blog again today. It is full of amazing things, but that “Legend of Zelda” art … brother, words can’t descrive.

      Keep reading. I’ll do my level best to give you reasons to keep comin’ back.

      All good things,

      MSA

  2. Link says:

    I’m trying to contact Mr. Harris. I want to buy a print of this. Anybody have any clue how to find him? Seems like he’s fallen off the face of the Internet and shut his tumblr and twitter down.

Leave a Reply

