Category Archives: Mockingbird

A Hawkeye & Mockingbird Moment: P-p-p-pym Particles!

Advertisements

Posted in Avengers, Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, David Lopez, Hawkeye, Heroic Age, Jim McCann, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Move over Cap and Sharon …

Sorry it’s been a few days. Needed to take some important family time. Enjoy.

Posted in Avengers, Captain America, Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comic Illustration, Comics, David Lopez, Hawkeye, Heroic Age, Jim McCann, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , , | 7 Comments

That’s Marvel BadAss! ~ Jim McCann

 So, for fans of Hawkeye and Mockingbird … it’s about to be Christmas. The new Hawkeye & Mockingbird series by Jim McCann and David Lopez debuts in June, and the Marvel PR machine is gearing up to make it a … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comic Illustration, Comics, David Lopez, Hawkeye, Heroic Age, Jim McCann, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , , , , | 4 Comments

He’s got the bow. She quivers.

Posted in Avengers, Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comic Illustration, Comics, David Lopez, Hawkeye, Heroic Age, Jim McCann, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

The Long, Hairy Arm of Communism

Posted in Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comic Illustration, Hawkeye, Heroic Age, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | 2 Comments

“M” is for Marvelous Mockingbird …

It’s a great time to be a Mockinbird fan. She is kicking ass and looking gorgeous doing it. And, folks are coming out of the woodwork to draw here. Like our pal, Ryan Cody of Daily Sketchjam, who is drawing … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Hawkeye, Heroic Age, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Unglablitch! Nightcrawler by David Lopez!

Mein gott! My daughters, Grace and Cate, and I got an awesome gift all the way from Spain … a 5 Minute Marvel sketch of Nightcrawler from Hawkeye & Mockingbird artist, David Lopez, and an invitation to draw with him. … Continue reading

Posted in Comic Art, Comic Books, Comic Illustration, David Lopez, DC Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, X-Men | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Crouching Moe, Hidden Curly …

And, now … a word from Hawk and Mock …

Posted in Avengers, Comic Art, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comic Illustration, Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

A Hawkeye & Mockingbird Moment: You can stick it!

Posted in Avengers, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Hawkeye & Mockingbird Moment: Ex-Boyfriend Drama

Posted in Avengers, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

An H&M Moment: Nice call, Nostradamus!

In honor of the announcement of the Hawkeye & Mockingbird ongoing over at the House of Ideas, we here at SmartassCo have made the decision to merge our “Mockingbird Moment” and “Hawkeye Holla’” segments in an effort to blatantly copy … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

That’s Marvel BadAss! – Week Fifteen!

Come on guys, this wasn’t even a contest … For me, a 20+ year Hawkeye and Mockingbird fan, yesterday’s announcement by Marvel that @JimMcCann and @DavizLopez are bringing us an ongoing Hawk and Mock series this spring was like comic … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird, The Heroic Age | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Mockingbird Moment: Take this Stave and Shove It!

Posted in Avengers, Comic Books, Comics, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Mockingbird Moment – Take THAT, English Major!

Posted in Avengers, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Mockingbird Moment #3: Wardrobe Malfunction

Posted in Avengers, Captain America, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , | 3 Comments

Why I Love Marvel Comics: Astonishing Tales #13

Okay, so I love Mockingbird. We’ve established that, right? Well, long before “Astonishing” was a brand name for a new line of Marvel Comics, it was part of the title “Astonishing Tales,” a comic that spent a lot of time … Continue reading

Posted in AIM, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Happy Valentines Day!

It’s Valentine’s Day … not my favorite holiday. But, I did have a great dinner with the wife and found a perfect excuse to wax eloquent about my favorite couples in the Marvel Universe. If you’ve spent any time on … Continue reading

Posted in Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

A Mockingbird Moment – The Bitch Goes “Blam!”

Posted in Avengers, Comic Books, Comics, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

Mockingbird Moment – Mr. I, meet Ms. Robinson!

And now, a word from this blog’s favorite superheroine …

Posted in Avengers, Comic Book Humor, Comic Books, Comics, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Hells Yeah! Hawkeye is Back!

To quote Commander John Crichton  of “Farscape” … can I get a “Hell yeah”!?!?!?! As you can see below, I’ve enjoyed dydreaming this week about how cool a more heroic Avengers title could be. At least, I like the campaign Marvel … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Books, Comics, Hawkeye, Marvel Comics, Mockingbird | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Marvel Two-In-One – Mockingbird!

Today was a snow day here in Charlotte, N.C. — which is to say, there was ice on the road somewhere in a 200-mile radius. So, there was no school today. The girls and I elected to spend the morning … Continue reading

Posted in Avengers, Comic Books, Comics, Marvel Comics, Marvel Two-In-One, Mockingbird, Super Hero Art by Gracie | Tagged , , | 4 Comments